Vinyl

I fell in love as I was drawing you

I fell in love with your charcoal outline
(Its silhouette haunts my waking stupors).

I fell in love with your pastel cheeks
(They surge with warm vitality beneath His paintbrush).

I fell in love with your watercolor eyes
(They burn my flesh with a thousand lightning storms).

I fell in love with your graphite nose
(Its aquiline slope flares into the wing of a wild sparrow that built a nest within my heart).

I fell in love with your vinyl lips
(Their ghosts fall in place against my own).

I fell in love as I was drawing you
(But did you fall for me?)

Leave a Reply

